Skip to main content

Welcome To Alexana's NEW Website!

Revana Alexana Corazon del Sol

Our Team

From working the vineyard and making the wines to welcoming visitors to our estate, Alexana is an industry leader that fosters a thriving team environment to make passionate winemaking and impeccable hospitality the gold standard.

 

"Alexana Winery was born of Dr. Madaiah Revana’s love of the great wines of Burgundy. In the spring of 2005, Dr. Revana began a search for both the ideal region and an experienced winemaker with the goal of producing Pinot Noirs that could rival those from Burgundy."
Dr. Madaiah Revana - Owner
Dr. Madaiah Revana
Founder & Sole Proprieter

Dr. Madaiah Revana

Dr. Revana balances a successful practice as a cardiologist in Houston, Texas with his commitment to Revana Family Vineyard. His desire to take on an additional career making Cabernet Sauvignon is rooted in his Indian Heritage, passion for both wine, and the rich tradition and culture of winemaking. 

First introduced to fine wine by friends, he quickly became fascinated with Bordeaux’s first growths. That fascination led to the Cabernet Sauvignon based wines of Napa Valley.

Dr. Revana dedicated himself to learning all he could about his new interest. He traveled the wine regions of Europe and the United States, learning along the way, and he became determined to create a vineyard estate from which he could craft his own world-class wines. Revana Family Vineyard was born of that determination. Today, he is the only immigrant from India to own three wineries that have all been featured on Top 100 lists and are highly acclaimed.

Bryan Weil
Winemaker

Bryan Weil

Bryan started out his wine and food adventures in culinary school at a small college in Oregon where he was fortunate to have taken a wine and food-pairing course. He found a passion for wine and was able to work for some of the best restaurants and wineries in the Willamette Valley early on in his career and that was when he truly began to appreciate Oregon Pinot Noir.

He was then encouraged to go back to Oregon State University where he had originally studied Engineering, and in 2008 he graduated with a degree in Enology and Viticulture. Since then he has been able to work at some of the best wineries all up and down the West coast of the United States as well as the Southern Hemisphere.

In 2012 Bryan joined Alexana Winery and today he oversees the production of Alexana’s distinctive wines that speak to the diverse, premium quality of the Revana Vineyard in the Dundee Hills of the Willamette Valley

Evan Bellingar
Vineyard Manager

Evan Bellingar

Evan is a native of the northwest, and grew plants from a very young age. This green thumb led him to Oregon State University’s Horticulture program, where he was the first to graduate with the Viticulture and Enology option. He began farming vineyards in 2005, and started with the team at Results Partners and Revana Vineyard in 2011. When asked about what makes Revana Vineyard special, he said “I love farming this unique site! There is so much diversity of soil, aspect, clone, and rootstock. We have three major soil parent materials, over 18 unique soil types, and 8 different row orientations. Farming with Dr. Revana’s vision of a world class vineyard without compromise is an amazing opportunity to push the boundaries of quality higher and higher.”

Andrew Imboden
Assistant Winemaker

Andrew Imboden

BIO Coming Soon!

Winery Team

John Gabelhausen

President

John Gabelhausen

503.805.1106
john@revanaportfolio.com

Mark Bosko

General Manager

Mark Bosko

503.537.1294
mark@alexanawinery.com

Dylan York

Vice President Sales

Dylan York

646.812.4399
dylan@revanaportfolio.com

Amber Sagnotti

Director of Marketing

Amber Sagnotti

970.988.0512
amber@revanaportfolio.com

Jeff Lewis

Director of Education

Jeff Lewis

785.764.8694
jeff@revanaportfolio.com

Charles Hesson

Director of Hospitality

Charles Hesson

503.537.1299
charles@alexanawinery.com

Layne Quinn

Membership Manager

Layne Quinn

503.537.1298
layne@alexanawinery.com

Jessica Trento

Shipping Manager

Jessica Trento

503.537.1296
jessica@alexanawinery.com

Jazmina Pumputis

Tasting Room Manager

Jazmina Pumputis

503.537.1297
jazmina@alexanawinery.com

Erin Armitage

Customer Service & Logistics Specialist

Erin Armitage

503.537.1293
erin@alexanawinery.com

Tanis Farlow

Reservations & Administrative Specialist

Tanis Farlow

503.537.1310
tanis@alexanawinery.com

Braxton Fuller

Tasting Room Lead

Braxton Fuller

503.537.3100
braxton@alexanawinery.com

Andrew Imboden

Assistant Winemaker

Andrew Imboden

503.537.3100
andrew@alexanawinery.com

Pat Ladd

Eastern US Sales Manager

Pat Ladd

850.420.2376
pat@revanaportfolio.com

Carter Prasse-Freeman

Western US Sales Manager

Carter Prasse-Freeman

206.579.1316
carter@revanaportfolio.com

Tom Bere

International Manager

Tom Bere

+44.7595.493112
tom@revanaportfolio.com

We use cookies to optimize your experience, analyze traffic, and personalize content. To learn more, please visit our Privacy Policy.
By using our site without disabling cookies, you consent to our use of them.

X